IstanbulCappadocia Tours  Testimonials

Testimonials 

We really like the fact that we were a small group - 6 people. It makes it more interesting. Fatima our Cappadocia guide was very good, good knowledge, lively personality. Thanks

Melanie Aubin / CANADA (24.09.2009)
Our Cappadocia tour was good. We stayed at Gamirasu Cave Hotel. Thanks Custom Travel Services
Tan Keng Ngee / Malaysia (24.09.2009)
Before the tour was started, we were informed by our guide about the places . That was nice. During our tour ,lunch, transportation,guide and driver was good.
C. A. SALIM / INDIA (02.10.2009)
We joined 2 days Cappadocia tour with Custom Travel. We felt very safe with driver (Metin ) during our tour. We were amazed how he gets in & out of these tiny lanes. We noticed how clean weell kept the bus is. We appreciated that. Our hotel was Yusef ..... Konagi in Urgup. We loved the pace of the tour. Our guid Fadime was very personable & knowlegable & fun. Thanks . Great job.
Ron Louise Hutchinson / CANADA (03.10.2009)
Our Cappadocia tour was excellent. We stayed at Yunak Houses was also excellent too. Fatima was great! Her knowledge was very impressive. We had 2 days tour with her and recommend her to others. She is the perfect tour guide. Thank you.
Brand & Gaia Giffin / USA (01.10.2009)

In the beginning of September'2009 I and my family visited Urgup for three days. The weather was sunshine and warm and the city of Urgup welcomed us with its quietness and friendly atmosphere.Everything was in favour of our tourist programme. We really spent a wonderful time during these three-days stay!This was possible thanks to the professional assistance and excellent services of the travel agency Custom Travel Services (located at the main bus station of the city). We met the hospitality and the politeness of the high experienced staff, especially of Mrs.Aylin Sekban, who made for us the preliminary programme. The two-days tours were excellent organized – all of the main sites of interest and historical places were included in our tourist programme. We were deeply impressed by the fabulous landscape and by the rich cultural heritage of Cappadocia. Of course, this lovely tour and the fantastic impressions should be impossible without the professional and friendly approach of our young guide – Gokhan Yaramis. I and my family remained with the magnificent impressions of this three-days stay in Urgup! I deeply recommend this travel agency to the potential tourists who intend to visit Cappadocia: Custom Travel Services - Urgup-Nevsehir; Aylin Sekban  http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297989-i4565-k3101669-The_hospitality_of_Urgup-Urgup_Cappadocia.html

Alexander Gyurov / Bulgaria (10.09.2009)
Such a good service , our Cappadocia tour. Keep doing it this way. Thank you
Juan Manuel Gil / Colombian (11.08.2009)
We did 9 days western Turkey tour with Custom Travel. Our guide Ozgur and driver Ali was very good. Overall good value for money and very pleased. (istanbul-gallipoli-troy-kusadasi-pamukkale-antalya)
Carole Anne Skirving & Allan Peter Skirving / AUSTRALIA (02.09.2009)
Thanks Custom Travel . We really liked your country.
Jerzy Marian Leopold Sikorski / AVUSTRALIA (01.09.2009)

Yousef Pasa Cave Hotel The property was nice and staff very nice. Again no problem with english. The hotel is centrally located in Cappadocia in the city of Urgup. The restaurant had a wonderful breakfast but lunch and dinner were lacking variety. The hotel staff directed us the Panorama Restaraunt a 10 minute walk away. This restaurant was the best that we ate in during our entire trip to turkey. We had all of our dinners here during our stay. The tours in Cappadocia, were the cattle bus type with limited time at each site but all in all, well done by competant guides. All in all our experience with Custom Travel in Cappadocia was enjoyable and gave us the piece of mind to relax and enjoy the culture and country without worrying about travel details. We will use them again when we return.

Eric & Mechelle Thien / Us Citizents live in Kuwait ((August, 2009))

We would like to thank you and your company for your expert and quality service at a reasonable price. You were truely professional in your quick responses to our emails and answered all our questions with explicit and relevant information. Our trip was easy and so hassle free. This was due to your kind consideration to our particular needs and requirements. We had such fun with your tour guide Ozgur, who had excellent English and a sense of humour to go with it! The accommodation was superb and, coming from two well travelled travellers who enjoy their comforts, not only was it comfortable but unique in its traditional cave setting. A really lovely experience! The food at the hotel was a home cooked delicious experience not to be missed! This tour has made our Turkish experience a truely magnificent and memorable holiday! Thank you Aylin for organizing everything and for your understanding and patience with our changing needs and requirements. We will definitely recommend you and your company to everyone we know, if they want an experience of their life time! We will definitely return to Turkey and look forward to your excellent service, a million 'Thank you'Aylin ! Well done!

Heng Cher Hiang / Singapore (10.10.2009)
Dear Aylin! Thank you very much for your attend for my family. We enjoyed every minutes of the stay and promised ourselves to come back very soon! Tom still talking about the lovely carpets we saw in Cappadocia and please say hello for me to your Japanese neighbour, Harumi/Haruko san. In the meantime, please take care of yourself and hope to see you again. Thank you so much and keep in touch. Love, Miho Kaneyasu
Miho Kaneyasu / Japan (13.04.2009)
Dear Aylin, Thanks for everything for making my Kapadokya trip possible and memorable. I liked it very much. And I hope to have you plan my future trip before too long. Thanks again and best regards..
Qi Chen / Malaysia (09.04.2009)
Dear Aylin, Thank you for everything. You have been so patient and helpful. We really appreciate your services. Istanbul-Cappadocia- Antalya- Kusadasi
Shruti S. Parekh / India (25.03.2009)
Hi Aylin, A quick email to let you that that we really enjoyed meeting you in Urgup and thoroughly enjoyed the tours that we took with you. I also wanted to thank you both for your help in getting back to Onyx place to have the ring made. Hopefully it will be waiting for me in Istanbul in a couple of weeks. If either of you make it to Australia at any time please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to provide any help I can. Many thanks again Russell & Meredith
Russell Miatke / United Kingdom (12.03.2008)
Hello Aylin, It was truly delightful to meet you - talk about getting an insider's view of Turkey! Your knowledge and enthusiasm are terrific. Thank you again for showing us your city - it is an incredible place that spans time & history. What a memorable introduction. Please stay in touch. Warmest regards
Christine Quinn / USA (27.12.2008)
To the best guide in the world from the most appreciative guests in your beautiful, fascinating country. Bill & Pamela Lachman
Pamela Lanchman / Canada (12.08.2008)
Dearest Eileen (Aylin), Good luck with your travels, thanks for your all your knowledge and chickpea skills & also your friendship. All the best!
Nick & Tony / Avustralia & Brasil (07.08.2008)
merhaba aylincim biraz gecikmeyle resimleri yolluyorum. :) oraların serin akşamlarından sonra izmirin yakan havası hasta etti beni. bugün daha iyiyim. benim çok çok keyifli geçen tatilime katkından dolayı çok tşk ederim. gülen yüzün, samimiyetin, gezdiğimiz yerlerle ilgili bilgin ve bunu aktarımın gerçekten çok güzeldi. seni tanıdığıma çok sevindim. izmire yolun düşerse mutlaka ara olur mu :) bebişe ve kendine çok iyi bak!
zeynep zehra özaslan / Türkiye (14 Temmuz 2009)
Custom Travel is a great tour company! I participated in two different tours: ten days in Cappadoccia (Aylin Sekban guided this tour) and 5 days to Gallipoli, Troy and Ephesus (Fatima was our wonderful guide). Both tours were extremely well planned. Hotels, restaurants, etc. were fantastic. More importantly the guides were extremely well informed about the region and their country. In addition, they were pleasant and patient! Aylin Sekban was an immediate \'hit\' with our group and I was very impressed with her skill, attitude and competence. Even the drivers were wonderful and we formed a special bond with them. I cannot recommend highly enough this this service. Happy travels!
Mimi Attleson / USA (28/01/2010)
Dear Aylin, We want to thank you so much for the great time in your beautiful Cappadocia. We wish you the best and please know that we will gladly recommend you to anyone wanting to visit TURKEY.
Romy & Mary & Kristin& Rossy & Belinda / America (10.04.2010)
Thank you Aylin for all of your help and attantion to detail. This was a special trip. If I have more time I can see myself coming back to Turkey with you and your company .
Linda Lauren / America (14.04.2010)
Thank you so much Aylin for a wonderful, memorable trip to Turkey. I have enjoyed this journey with you very much. Thanks again
Lauren Rogers / America (14.04.2010)
You have been an absolute delight! I love the way you interact with the people. Thanks for your helping, this to be one of my best holidays ever!
Sharon / America (15.04.2010)
Mr Ali was very kind. Driver is good smily. We enjoyed the tour very much.
MAYU SHIBATA / JAPAN (10-06-2010)
Thnaks a lot. I had a great time. When I go back to Japan, I recommend this tour! North and South of Cappadocia tour
FUMI TODA / JAPAN (15.06.2010)
We booked 2 day Cappadocia group tour by Custom Travel.We had good time. We enjoyed the tour, it was excellent.
Raystree Didwania / India (27.08.2010)
Eşim ve ben cok mutlu olduk bu tura katılmaktan. Hersey için cok tesekkur ederiz. Sevgiler.Perissia Otel de kaldık. Otelimizde cok güzeldi.
ŞERİFE KOZAN / TÜRKİYE (27.08.2010)

Cappadocia hot air balloon tour was wonderful. Wolking was very good. I hope we can come back again.

KUGA KIYOTO / JAPAN (20.08.2010)
The guide Ms Fadime Yaz was brilliant. She had a lot of knowledge and answered every question! She was very punctual.All hotels very good. Only the air- conditioning at RICHMOND PAMUKKALE was unsatisfactory.The experience was one to remember always. ISTANBUL-CAPPADOCIA-KONYA-PAMUKKALE-EPHESUS
AMEED RIAZ / PAKISTANI (18.07.2010)
Excellent job,we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Hardesh Singh / Malaysian (09-07-2010)
Very satisfied by the whole. We had never seen Kapadokia in its sacret heart without our excellent italian speaking guide CAFER!
Andrea De Gregorio / Italy (16-07-2010)
Overall excellent experience. Ramazan and Gokhan were excellent. They should ger raises!
Syed Arif Rizvi / U.S.A (15-07-2010)
We stayed at Yunak Evleri. Our spanish speaking guide Deniz was very kind. The tour programme was excellent.
Raquel Benavidez / Argantine (05-07-2010)
Gokhan was very helpful, patient and professional. Ramazan was a great driver.110% satisfied!
Juan C. Del Valle / Puerto Rico (13-06-2010)
Everything Perfect & very good!!! However from India Tourism is increasing tremendously if possible to arrange Indian food for indian tourists... WE ENJOYED!
KAMAL KUMAR GANDHI / INDIA (20-06-2010)
Mr Ali was very kind! and driver is good smily! Our hotel was Assiana Cave hotel.
Mayu Shibata / Japan (10-06-2010)

I travelled with Aylin in 2006 to Cappadocia and south east Turkey, and had a wonderful trip. Also, went through her company, Custom Travel Services, this past June to the Black Sea region of Turkey. Both tours were custom designed for our small groups of about 10. Aylin, as a tour guide, has a great store of knowledge especially in regard to Cappadocia, and was very informative, as well as flexible and friendly. The tour guide to NE Turkey was also quite knowledgeable. Both guides were willing to adjust the activities as suited our whims--that's a real plus!. The drivers on both trips were exceptional drivers and very professional. And, I had no complaints with any of the hotels. I thought it was great that a visit to the home village of one of our friends was included in the 2006 trip. I really liked seeing this and other "off-the-beaten-path" sections of Turkey. Of course, Cappadocia is beautiful with it's wild landscape, but also the visit to Sanli Urfa was a highlight. My favorite part of the NE Turkey trip was the visit to the Alpine region in and around Ayder. This area is comparable to the European Alps as far as geography is concerned. Apparently, outdoor activities such as white water rafting were available during the time we were there, and they had the typical Turkish bath right down from our chalet-like hotel. I just enjoyed taking in the cool, fresh air out on the hotel balcony, surrounded by the waterfalls and forest. I could go on describing all the activities, but suffice to say, I'm glad we were safely in the hands of Custom Travel while visiting these out-of-the-way spots. Peggy S.
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g293974-i368-k3960049-And_Cappadocia_and_southeast_and_northeast_Turkey_too-Istanbul.html

Peggy Servin / United States (JUNE, 2010)
Attention: Aylin Sekban We travelled to Cappadocia / Goroeme in 2009 and Aylin Sekban conducted a tour for us - can you please pass this message on to her if she no longer works for your company. My wife and I had been wanting to personally thank Aylin for all the help she gave us with our tour, but we had lost her contact address. Recently we found her business card when we did a tidy up. Aylin fixed up a misunderstanding about our tour and helped to make it a fantastic experience for us and we would like to thank her very much. We hope all went well with your new baby and best wishes to your family. Warm Regards Tim & Rosie Arnold ps it would be nice to hear back from Aylin that she got this message
Tim & Rosie Arnold / NZ (2009)
Dear Aylin Compliments of the season to you and your family. How are you all doing? How is your baby daughter?We are all well and have reached home safely although we are often reminded of Turkey and wish we could be back there. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality whilst we were in Cappadocia. We had a fantastic time touring with you the very religiously important sites that we visited and we found your knowledge of the place impressive and it added greatly to our experience. I ahve attached a few pictures of our times together and we hope you treasure them as much as we do. Thank you once again. Please do keep in touch and all the very best for the upcoming year. Warmest greetings Mohammed Moola and family P.S Mahdiyyah has been unable to find you on facebook. Perhaps you could invite her: Her contact name is Mahdiyyah Moola.
Mohammed Moola and family / SOUTH AFRICA (2010 CAPPADOCIA TOUR)
Hello Ailyn :) We has a such a good time today. My mom loved the regional food and we both loved Cappadocia! And we loved our guide :D On my way back I realized I forgot to give your guide book back - I will mail back when I get back to New York... I feel bad for taking it :( Please thank the driver as well for taking us safely back to the airport. He didn't speak English but he was very nice! Thank you again for everything and I wish you and your family all best! Your baby girl is so beautiful! Goodnight, Kathy
Katherine G. Rossa / New York (03.02.2011)
I would like to pass on my thanks for a superb 3 day break organised by you and your team. The organisation was excellent and our guide Aileen fantastic.Could you please say thank you to everyone. I have already passed your details on to some of my friends. Regards
Jim Haggan / England (25.05.2006)
Thank you to everyone. An especially good trip for a woman traveling alone.Just wish I had spent longer here.Guide Gokhan was superior.
Liv Estrup / USA (5 AUG 2011)

Dear Aylin and dear Gockan we arrived as scheduled at Genoa on 3rd at 12.00. We read your msg only now because we have a long rest after ....the short sleeping in the 2 previous nights.. We thank you and we will send more (positive) impressions as we have put in order our photos and records . Best regards Franco and Tino

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1467177-d2293088-r121876243-Nemrut_Dagi_National_Park-Karadut.html

Franco Rigotti / Italy (21.07.2011)
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297989-i4565-k5693871-Custom_Travel_Services-Urgup_Cappadocia_Nevsehir_Province.html
JEAN LUC DE FRANCE / FRANCE (2012 AUGUST)
Dear Angelina I am sending you below Aylin sebcak'c contacts. She attended me as escort and guide ( was arranged by the India Turkey Tourism) for my Keisery and Cappodocia sector for research. Iwould like to request if possible kindly put Aylin for me for my research work in Istanbul from 28thOct to 5th nov. She had been attending all international dignitaries in past including our former president of India Pratibha patel in 2011. Aylin also has her own Travel agency. She is fluent in English and 6 other languages, highly helpful, knows history of her country very well. A dedicated and honest guide and Escort. It was a great pleasure working with her. I can complete one month's work in one week with Aylin. Therefore I would prefer Aylin who respects her duty. I do not want Istanbul Guide due to past experince. I will highly appreciate help of cultuaral Ministry. Regards Purobi Babbar
purobi babbar / india (15 october 2013)
Aylin Sekban is the gal I use for Cappadocia. It just depends on where you are going. I usually have someone that is local and knows the area. The hotel she uses is in town--but ask for sure-- that way you can walk and do a little shopping. Very nice, very knowledgeable aylin@istanbulcappadociatours.com Just contact her with dates and # of people and she'll put together a great trip. Send the info this way and to Cindy Peterson in England as we've had people asking-- I'm just to overwhelmed this year to even think about putting something together. Thanks for schlepping the tablets for me. I so needed them. I can't believe all the things this school does not have --which are basic equipment for a course!
NANCY DAUBER / UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (02.10.2013)
Dear, We would like to thank you for giving us the pleasure of having Aylin Sekban and her driver for our tour in Cappadocia. She made a good tour to be an unforgettable experience. Since we continue traveling for some time did not want to let it pass to bring to your attention such an excellent professional you have with Miss Sekban. She is the best! She will surely bring you more business.
Ricardo F Gonzalez / Puerto Rico (18.07.2014)
Dear, We would like to thank you for giving us the pleasure of having Aylin Sekban and her driver for our tour in Cappadocia. She made a good tour to be an unforgettable experience. Since we continue traveling for some time did not want to let it pass to bring to your attention such an excellent professional you have with Miss Sekban. She is the best! She will surely bring you more business.
Ricardo F Gonzalez / Puerto Rico (18.07.2014)
Hello Aylin, I just wanted to tell you once again "thank you for everything"! I would rate this trip in my top three. The local guides were so knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around. I especially wanted to thank you for taking the time to be our guide and being patient with our tendency to go off in six different directions. I am not sure which is more beautiful, you or your country. Best Regards, Michele
MICHELE GEORGE / USA (17.04.2015)
My husband and I have just spent two days doing the Green and Red Kappadocia tours with Sevda Dogan as our guide. The places we visited were amazing and the whole area around Goreme has captured our hearts. But for us, the real highlight of the tours was our guide, Sevda. We have been to many places and met many tour guides but never have we encountered one so passionate and knowledgeable about her country. Sevda presented everything with genuine delight in what we were about to see or do and was very responsive in answering our questions. She is very well organised and our timetable ran smoothly without us feeling rushed. We thanked her at the end of the day but we would be grateful if you could pass on to her our sincere and unreserved gratitude. The future of Cappadocia tourism is in good hands, and we will happily recommend the tours to our fellow New Zealanders. Many thanks, Jane and Alan Orange
Jane and Alan Orange / NEW ZEALAND (22.09.2015)
/ ()
/ ()
/ ()
/ ()